RESOLUTION NO. 2016-22

DETERMINING SPECIAL TAX LIABILITY FOR FISCAL YEAR 2016/17 FOR COMMUNITY FACILITIES DISTRICT NO. 28

COASTSIDE FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT COMMUNITY FACILITIES DISTRICT NO. 28

WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 2014-07, the Board of Directors of Coastside Fire Protection

District authorized the formation of Community Facilities District No. 28 and the imposition of a Special

Tax; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ordinance No. 2014-02, the Coastside Fire Protection District imposed a special tax upon CFD No. 28; and

WHEREAS, the Rate and Method of Apportionment of Special Taxes, incorporated by reference into Ordinance No. 2014-02, calls for the Board of Directors, or a "Responsible Party" designated by them, to determine the Special Tax Liability for each property within the CFD; and

WHEREAS, one parcel within CFD No. 28 (APN 056-210-420) contains 70 residential dwelling units with a Special Tax Liability of \$159.00 per dwelling unit for the first two units plus \$75.00 per dwelling unit for 68 dwelling units as established by the Rate and Method of Apportionment for CFD No. 28; and

WHEREAS, APN 056-210-420 also contains a commercial structure exceeding 3000 square feet with a Special Tax Liability of \$.088 per square foot as established by the Rate and Method of Apportionment for CFD No. 28;

WHEREAS, APN 056-210-420 contains 2 dwelling units with a Special Tax Liability of \$318.00; and

WHEREAS, APN 056-210-420 also contains 68 dwelling units with a Special Tax Liability of \$5,100.00; and

WHEREAS, APN 056-210-420 also contains a commercial structure of 3,973 square feet with a Special Tax Liability of \$349.62; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Coastside Fire Protection District that the total Special Tax Liability for APN 056-210-420 is hereby established at \$5,767.62 for FY 2016/17, and the Fire Chief is directed to provide a copy of this resolution to the County Tax Assessor to facilitate the collection of that tax.

REGULARLY PASSED AND ADOPTED this 27 day of July, 2016, by the following vote:

AYES:	
NOES:	
ABSENT:	
ATTECT.	Gary Burke President, Board of Directors
ATTEST:	
Ginny McShane Secretary, Board of Directors	