RESOLUTION NO. 2017-24

DETERMINING SPECIAL TAX LIABILITY FOR FISCAL YEAR 2017/18 FOR COMMUNITY FACILITIES DISTRICT NO. 25

COASTSIDE FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT COMMUNITY FACILITIES DISTRICT NO. 25

WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 2013-33, the Board of Directors of Coastside Fire Protection

District authorized the formation of Community Facilities District No. 25 and the imposition of a Special

Tax; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ordinance No. 2013-04, the Coastside Fire Protection District imposed a special tax upon CFD No. 25; and

WHEREAS, the Rate and Method of Apportionment of Special Taxes, incorporated by reference into Ordinance No. 2013-04, calls for the Board of Directors, or a "Responsible Party" designated by them, to determine the Special Tax Liability for each property within the CFD; and

WHEREAS, one parcel within CFD No. 25 (APN 056-210-340) contains 39 residential dwelling units with a Special Tax Liability of \$168.73 per dwelling unit for the first two units plus \$79.59 per dwelling unit for 37 dwelling units as established by the Rate and Method of Apportionment for CFD No. 25; and

WHEREAS, APN 056-210-340 also contains a commercial structure exceeding 4000 square feet with a Special Tax Liability of \$.094 per square foot as established by the Rate and Method of Apportionment for CFD No. 25;

WHEREAS, APN 056-210-340 contains 2 dwelling units with a Special Tax Liability of \$337.46; and

WHEREAS, APN 056-210-340 also contains 37 dwelling units with a Special Tax Liability of \$2,944.85; and

WHEREAS, APN 056-210-340 also contains a commercial structure of 12,452 square feet with a Special Tax Liability of \$1,168.50; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Coastside Fire Protection District that the total Special Tax Liability for APN 056-210-340 is hereby established at \$4,450.80 for FY 2017/18, and the Fire Chief is directed to provide a copy of this resolution to the County Tax Assessor to facilitate the collection of that tax.

REGULARLY PASSED AND ADOPTED this 28th day of June, 2017, by the following vote:

AYES:	
NOES:	
ABSENT:	
ATTEST:	Gary Burke President, Board of Directors
Ginny McShane Secretary, Board of Directors	